Trust Board

Orakei Marina Management Trust


Orakei Marina Management Trust (“OMMT”) is a registered charitable trust which owns the assets and holds the resource consents in relation to Orakei Marina. OMMT licenses berths to individual berth owners. In addition, OMMT provides recreational open space to the public as well as providing facilities from time to time to Coast Guard, Harbour Master and Police. It also makes donations to local schools and Sea Scouts for water-wise education.

There are nine trustees on the Trust Board; five trustees being elected by berth license holders and four appointed trustees (one appointed by Auckland City Council, one appointed by the Ngati Whatua O Orakei Maori Trust Board, one by the Royal Akarana Yacht Club and one appointed by the Tamaki Drive Protection Society).

OUR PEOPLE Orakei Marina Trustees

Paul Scarborough
Chairman & Berth Owner Trustee
Brian Frecker
Berth Owner Trustee
Bruce Gray
Berth Owner Trustee
Chris Leuschke
Berth Owner Trustee
Mark Schmack
Berth Owner Trustee
Ian Maxwell
Auckland City Council
Grant Hawke
Ngati Whatua O Orakei Trust Board
Mark Taylor
Royal Akarana Yacht Club
Ross Duder
Tamaki Drive Protection Society
Helen Trainer
Trust Secretary

Our latest news