Trust Board

Orakei Marina Management Trust ("OMMT") is a registered charitable trust which owns the assets and holds the resource consents in relation to Orakei Marina. OMMT licenses berths to individual berth owners. In addition, OMMT provides recreational open space to the public as well as providing facilities from time to time to Coast Guard, Harbour Master and Police. It also makes donations to local schools and Sea Scouts for water-wise education. There are nine trustees on the Trust Board; five trustees being elected by berth licence holders and four appointed trustees (one appointed by Auckland City Council, one appointed by the Ngati Whatua O Orakei Maori Trust Board, one by the Royal Akarana Yacht Club and one appointed by the Tamaki Drive Protection Society). The current trustees are: Peter Taylor – Chairman Brian Frecker Paul Scarborough Gary Sutton Neville Pegg Ian Wheeler - Auckland City Council Grant Hawke - Ngati Whatua O Orakei Matt Woodley - Royal Akarana Yacht Club Commodore Ross Duder - Tamaki Drive Protection Society Trust Secretary - Kay Keam The registered address of the Trust is: c/- Martelli McKegg Wells & Cormack PO Box 5745, Auckland 1141 For further information contact the Trust’s secretary phone (09) 300 7609 or email